Fiction Books

Caldwell’s Homestead

Havoc in Wyoming, Part 1

As disaster strikes, Mollie is away on business, leaving Jake and ten-year-old Malcolm to prepare for the worst. In this first installment of the Havoc in Wyoming series, they’ll soon find themselves in a chaotic new world, where nothing is normal or easy, it’s downright dangerous.

Will the Caldwells’ planning, provisions, and faith be enough? Or have the recent changes in their relationship been detrimental to the family’s survival?

Katie’s Journey

Havoc in Wyoming, Part 2

It’s a busy summer break from college for Katie Andrews. She’s a server at the fanciest restaurant in town, has an amazing internship with a hot graphic design studio, and is enjoying life with her boyfriend, Leo. Everything comes to a crashing halt when disaster strikes.

What starts as a situation affecting only a few big cities, soon escalates, and the college town of Manhattan is embroiled in chaos. Leo knows it’s time to take Katie home. Katie isn’t so sure. Going home will result in revealing secrets she doesn’t want to share.

Mollie’s Quest

Havoc in Wyoming, Part 3

Two or three times a year, Mollie Caldwell travels for business. Being away from her Wyoming homestead is both a fun time and a challenge. This time while on her business trip, disaster strikes, shutting down air travel.

In a world that is drastically changing—not just by the day, but by the hour—Mollie’s quest to reach home is no longer simply a desire. It’s now a matter of survival.  Will her provisions and faith be enough? And is her family safe and secure in the small refuge they’ve created?

Shields and Ramparts

Havoc in Wyoming, Part 4

The United States, and the community of Bakerville, face a new threat… a threat that could change America forever.

As the neighbors band together, all worry about friends and family members. Have they found safety from this latest danger?

Wyoming Refuge

A Havoc in Wyoming Prequel

Sam and Georgia Mitchell are visiting their third-grade twins’ school for Career Day. All is going well, until it becomes apparent the school is under attack.  

Retired Navy Doctor Sam Mitchell, is able to stop the gunmen and prevent catastrophic loss of life.  Unfortunately, all is not as it seems, and soon the Mitchell family must flee their small Wyoming town or risk death.  But going into hiding isn’t as easy as it sounds.